EUROMARKPAT Kosovo
Prishtina

The Republic of Kosovo on the western part of the Balkan peninsula, with its population of around 1.9 million, is a burgeoning economy and a member of the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank Group and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

Industrial property protection was first established in 2004, was refined through three new laws on trademark, patent and design protection in 2011 and now offers protection through a reliable, internationally recognized legal system. Since Kosovo is currently not yet a signatory of the PCT or EPC, patents can only be protected by filing a direct patent application with the Kosovan Patent and Trademark Office within the 12-month priority period. Trademark rights can also only be secured by filing a direct trademark application in Kosovo because an IR trademark cannot be extended to Kosovo.

Since EUROMARKPAT Kosovo was founded in the capital of Pristina in March 2007, we have been able to provide our clients with comprehensive expert advice on all aspects of industrial property protection in Kosovo and carry out any action directly before the Kosovan Patent Office.

 

IP specialists

© 2007 - 2018 EUROMARKPAT - v. Füner Ebbinghaus Finck Hano

EUROMARKPAT Kosovo
Prishtina

Die Republik Kosovo auf dem westlichen Teil der Balkanhalbinsel gehört mit ihren etwa 1,9 Millionen Einwohnern zu den aufstrebenden Wirtschaftsnationen und ist Mitglied des Internationalen Währungsfonds, der Weltbankgruppe und der Europäischen Bank für Wiederaufbau und Entwicklung.

Der Aufbau des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes begann 2004, wurde 2011 durch drei neue Gesetze zum Marken-, Patent- und Designschutz weiterentwickelt und bietet nun Schutz durch ein verlässliches, international anerkanntes Rechtssystem. Da der Kosovo derzeit noch nicht Mitglied des PCT oder EPÜ ist, kann Patentschutz nur durch eine direkte Patentanmeldung beim kosovarischen Patent- und Markenamt innerhalb der 12-monatigen Prioritätsfrist erfolgen. Auch Markenrechte können nur über eine direkte Markenanmeldung im Kosovo gesichert werden, da eine Erstreckung einer IR-Marke auf den Kosovo nicht möglich ist.

Seit der Gründung von EUROMARKPAT Kosovo in der Hauptstadt Prishtina im März 2007 sind wir in der Lage, unsere Mandanten umfassend und fachkundig zu allen Fragen des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes im Kosovo zu beraten und alle Handlungen vor dem kosovarischen Patentamt direkt vorzunehmen.

 

IP Spezialisten

© 2007 - 2018 EUROMARKPAT - v. Füner Ebbinghaus Finck Hano